SERVICES

 

For more than thirty years, companies have sought to improve their performance and productivity by acquiring digital equipment often without a global vision, ending up with several incompatible technologies. Our experts will assist you in the development and implementation of global strategies enabling your company to benefit from the latest technologies for years to come.

 

We use the best software strategies to enable your connected systems, sensors, and devices to collaboratively organize, dynamically reconfigure and automate decision-making and real-time monitoring of the critical elements of your production activities.

  • Cloud computing
  • Traceability
  • Mixed and augmented reality
  • Interconnectivity
  • Monitoring and control
  • Advanced MES (manufacturing execution system)

 

Connected objects are the starting point of modern industry. With the help of our team, both current and new products and equipment will communicate using reliable infrastructures, protocols and advanced technologies offering agility, intelligence and security.

  • Automation and industrial computing
  • Communication protocols
  • Mobile development
  • Embedded system

 

The dynamic autonomy and adaptation of systems and machines are key strategies for the management of risks and contingencies. We adapt and integrate artificial intelligence algorithms to any type of software, allowing the imitation or replacement of human cognitive functions in event prediction, self-learning and automatic adjustment of behaviors or parameters in the event of new situations.

  • Deep Learning
  • Predictive and cognitive analysis
  • Preventive maintenance

 

Retaining and making available organizational knowledge are crucial issues for companies. Based on the data and rules established by your experts, our team develops software and tools that enable you to efficiently make better decisions.

  • Data interpretation and organization
  • Multi-system connectivity
  • Dashboards, charts and performance indicator
  • UX Design
  • Databases
  • Web, PC and mobile platform

 

One of the main new challenges of companies lies in the analysis of the Bid data generated by the numerous connected objects. We develop and integrate algorithms that help you take advantage of these data through the use of advanced mathematics and logic.

  • Heuristic
  • Vision
  • Resolution of complex problems
  • MATLAB Integration
  • Optimization of industrial and administrative processes

RECENT PROJECTS

 

This project consists of developing an internet access system with the assistance of a protocol allowing access to certain highly confidential data. The protocol is integrated into a management platform and secured website both of which were also developed by Novika.

 

Client :  Corporation des pilotes du Bas-Saint-Laurent  //  Project manager :  Benoit E. Lizotte

 

In collaboration with other partners, such as Bell Helicopter, Exonetic, and Sherbrooke University, our contribution to the aeronautics sector consisted in ensuring certain standards were met, such as the DO-178B computing standard, and the DO-160 in order to carry out multi-physics tests for a haptic controller.

 

Client :  Consortium de recherche et d'innovation en aérospatiale au Québec  //  Project manager :  Benoit E. Lizotte

 

This experimental development project aimed at developing an algorithm based on multiple variables that would allow for the optimisation of collection routes for electronic waste recovery containers during a work schedule. The algorithm needed to allow for a reduction in fuel consumption of the vehicles and collection time as well as automatically perform container selection. This selection would be performed according to the fill levels, which would be known thanks to a remote cellular communications system, and according to a collector’s daily work schedule.

 

Client :  Électrobac  //  Project manager :  Benoit E. Lizotte

 

Based on the Industry 4.0 concept, this project completely redefines electrical harness manufacturing. Not only does the project allow for electrical harnesses to be designed and manufactured at two geographically remote locations, it also significantly reduces assembly time and improves manufacturing quality. Thanks to innovative software developed by Novika, design updates are transmitted instantly to the factory allowing for desired flexibility. In addition, the assembly sequence is optimised and clearly illustrated, thus reducing not only the handling and movements done by an operator to a minimum, but also the possibility of errors. New projection tables and electric carts were also developed, allowing Novika to provide a turnkey solution using an innovative and patented technology.

 

Client :  Bombardier Transport  //  Project manager :  Benoit E. Lizotte

 

In partnership with the client, we drew on our experience with the CAO E3TM software and process optimisation in order to facilitate the management and creation of multi-user E3TM projects from source projects.

 

Client :  Hydro-Québec  //  Project manager :  Benoit E. Lizotte

 

Automation of email and fax dispatch for training programs from a Microsoft Access database.

 

Client :  Coopérative des Paramédics du Grand-Portage  //  Project manager :  Christian Lévesque

 

Development of a VB.Net (RS232) or Bluetooth communicating application for use with the scales used in ovine production.

 

Client :  Centre D'Expertise en Production Ovine du Québec Inc.  //  Project manager :  Christian Lévesque

 

C# software development update for Claisse products.

 

Client :  Claisse  //  Project manager :  Christian Lévesque

TEAM

Benoit Lizotte
Benoit E. Lizotte
Head of Department, Project Manager
Expertises : software analysis, process optimization, agile industries, algorithms
  (418) 856-4350, ext. 152
Francois_rousseau3
François Rousseau
Project Manager
Expertises : software analysis, software architecture, web development
   (418) 856-4350, ext. 130
Maxime Carrier
Maxime Carrier
Developer
Expertises : communication protocols, web development
Michel Hudon
Michel Hudon
Developer
Expertises : databases management, web development
Stephane Payet
Stéphane Payet
Developer
Expertises : mobile development, PC development
Maxime Tardif
Maxime Tardif
Developer
Expertises : UI / UX design and web development

DOCUMENTS

Analyse et développementlogiciel

Analyse et développementlogiciel

Analyse et développementlogiciel

Expertises

Une des spécialités de Solutions Novika est d’être en mesure, par la programmation, de relier plusieurs éléments non communicants afin d’en extraire des informations importantes. Que ce soit des bases de données, des machines industrielles, des logiciels achetés ou développés à l’interne, des tableurs Excel ou des manuscrits, tout peut être réuni au sein d’une même interface, de tableaux de bord ou d’indices de performance.
À l’aide d’une veille technologique accrue, Novika est en mesure de conseiller les entreprises sur les dernières technologies disponibles sur le marché et de développer un produit clé en main adapté à leurs besoins. Que ce soit au niveau de la réalité virtuelle ou augmentée, des systèmes de projection 2D ou 3D, des écrans tactiles, des systèmes mobiles Android ou IOS (Apple) et bien d’autres, notre équipe peut aider les entreprises à faire le choix le plus judicieux et les accompagner dans le développement, l’intégration et la formation de leurs utilisateurs.
En référence à «l’internet des objets», notre expérience et nos connaissances et sur les nombreux protocoles de communication visent a créer des applications permettant à différents objets de communiquer et d’échanger de l’information. Par exemple, plusieurs entrées de données faites manuellement peuvent être transférées automatiquement à un appareil, un robot ou une machine. Aussi, une tablette ou tout autre appareil mobile pourrait dorénavant communiquer directement avec un produit afin de le contrôler ou d’en tirer des informations importantes.
Nos spécialistes en algorithmes et mathématiques avancées (statistiques, polynomiales, heuristiques, etc.) réalisent des projets complexes en matière d’intelligence artificielle ou d’aide à la prise de décision et au diagnostic. Ils sont en mesure d’analyser les besoins et les objectifs des entreprises en fonction des informations disponibles et de leurs fournir une solution logicielle efficace et optimale.

Projets Récents

Le projet consistait à créer un système d’accès via internet à l’aide d’un protocole permettant l’accès à certaines données hautement confidentielles. Ce protocole est intégré au sein d’une plateforme de gestion et d’un site web sécurisé qui ont aussi été développés par Novika.
Client : Corporation des pilotes du Bas-Saint-Laurent // Responsable de projets : Benoit E. Lizotte
En collaboration avec plusieurs acteurs comme Bell Hélicoptère, Exonetic et l’Université de Sherbrooke, notre apport dans le domaine de l’aéronautique consistait à s’assurer du respect des normes DO-178B au niveau informatique et DO-160 afin d’effectuer des tests multi physiques pour un contrôleur haptique.
Client : Consortium de recherche et d'innovation en aérospatiale au Québec // Responsable de projets : Benoit E. Lizotte
Le projet consistait à développer, par la voie du développement expérimental, un algorithme performant basé sur de multiples variables permettant d’optimiser les tracés de collecte de bacs de récupération de matériels électroniques sur une base d’horaire de travail. Cet algorithme devra entre autres permettre la réduction de la consommation d’essence des véhicules et du temps de collecte en plus d’effectuer automatiquement la sélection de bacs. Cette sélection s’effectura selon leur niveau de remplissage, connu à distance grâce à un système de communication cellulaire et selon la durée normale d’une journée de travail d’un collecteur.
Client : Électrobac // Responsable de projets : Benoit E. Lizotte
Partant du concept de l’industrie 4.0, ce projet redéfinit complètement la chaîne de création des harnais électriques. Non seulement le projet a-t-il permis de concevoir et de fabriquer les harnais électriques dans deux endroits géographiquement éloignés, il a aussi permis de réduire significativement le temps d’assemblage et d’augmenter la qualité de la fabrication. Grâce aux logiciels novateurs développés par Novika, les mises à jour de la conception sont instantanément transmises à l’usine, permettant toute la flexibilité désirée. De plus, la séquence d’assemblage est optimisée et clairement illustrée, réduisant au minimum les manipulations et déplacements de l’opérateur ainsi que les risques d’erreur. De nouvelles tables de projection et des chariots électriques ont également été développés, permettant à Novika d’offrir une solution clé en main utilisant une technologie novatrice brevetée.
Client : Bombardier Transport // Responsable de projets : Benoit E. Lizotte
En collaboration avec le client, nous avons mis à profits nos expertises concernant le logiciel de CAO E3™ et l’optimisation de processus. L’objectif était de faciliter la gestion et la création de projets E3™ multiusagers à partir de projets sources.
Client : Hydro-Québec // Responsable de projets : Benoit E. Lizotte
Automatisation de l’envoie de courriels et de fax de renouvellement de formation dans une base de données Microsoft Access
Client : Coopérative des Paramédics du Grand-Portage // Responsable de projets : Christian Lévesque
Développement d’une application VB.NET communiquant série(RS232) ou Bluetooth avec les principales balances utilisées dans le milieu de la production ovine
Client : Centre D'Expertise en Production Ovine du Québec Inc. // Responsable de projets : Christian Lévesque
Développement C# d’un logiciel de mise à jour pour des produits Claisse.
Client : Claisse // Responsable de projets : Christian Lévesque

Équipe

Benoit E. Lizotte
Chef de section, Responsable de projets
Spécialités : analyse, optimisation de processus, industries agiles, algorithmes
(418) 856-4350, poste 152
Christian Lévesque
Responsable de projets
Spécialités : systèmes mobiles, systèmes embarqués
(418) 856-4350, poste 167
Audrey D'Anjou
Designer graphique
Spécialité : ergonomie d’interfaces
François Rousseau
Analyste-programmeur
Spécialités : analyse, architecture logicielle, développement WEB
Maxime Carrier
Analyste-programmeur
Spécialités : développement WEB, protocoles de communication
Michel Hudon
Analyste-programmeur
Spécialités : gestion de bases de données, développement WEB
Stéphane Payet
Analyste-programmeur
Spécialités : développement mobile, développement PC